2014 EBE Hall of Fame Honorees

Business Excellence Award
American Broadband + Telecommunications
Jeffrey Ansted

Business Excellence Award
Hanson Inc.
Steve Hanson

Business Excellence Award
The Oasis Restaurant & Delivery
Mo Dari

Excellence in Family Business Award
Rima Manufacturing
Ed Engle, Jr.
Edward (Jed) Engle, III
Laura Engle Tomasello

Davenport-Longenecker Lifetime Achievement Award for Business Advocacy
To Be Announced At Ceremony

EBE Hall of Fame
The Entrepreneurial & Business Excellence (EBE) Hall of Fame was created by Gorillas & Gazelles LLC in partnership with Bowling Green State University and The University of Toledo in 2006. This program was formed to encourage, promote and recognize outstanding entrepreneurship, family business, and business excellence in Northwest Ohio and Southeast Michigan. The EBE Hall of Fame focuses on entrepreneurs and innovative businesses whose efforts are making outstanding contributions to the business community and the region’s economy.

The 2014 26th Annual Induction Ceremony will be held on Thursday, November 6th at The Pinnacle in Maumee, OH. The past few years we have had around 700 attendees to our ceremony. We look forward to next year's EBE Hall of Fame. We look forward to seeing you in November.

Over the past 25 years we have recognized 204 Honorees representing 167 companies. We look forward to our 26th year of the ceremony in NW Ohio and SE Michigan.

In 2013, with the of companies and organizations around the region we were able to have representatives from around 70 sponsors and over 400 companies represented by our attendees.


Founding Sponsor

If you have any questions about the Entrepreneurial & Business Excellence (EBE) Hall of Fame:
Contact the EBE Hall of Fame Chairman Adam Davenport at Gorillas & Gazelles LLC at
(419) 873-6719 or email